Barwa Bank announces names of winners
May 15 2016 11:54 PM
One of the winners.

Barwa Bank has announced the names of the eighth round of draw winners for Thara’a, its Shariah-compliant savings account, at the bank’s headquarters.
Ibrahim A Rahman K A al-Naimi, Mohamed Sultan M A al-Kuwari, Nasser Hamad N H al-Naimi and Jassim Mohamed A M Fakhroo has each won a cash prize of QR10,000.
Also, a cash prize of QR5,000 has been awarded to the following bank clients:  Jamilurahman M M Kareem, Nasser Jassim D H A al-Kuwari, Mohamed Khir Arab, Ashraf Fawzy Abdelmegid Kandil, Shaikha Abdulla M al-Muezzin, Amal Abdulla S A al-Marri and Kayingil Mohamed Kutty Abdutty.
The draw’s eighth round was conducted under the supervision of a representative from the qualitative licence and market control department at the Ministry of Economy and Commerce.
Thara’a offers account holders the chance to benefit from cash rewards up to QR1,000,000. Based on several criteria, Thara’a account holders are eligible for a number of periodic draws for cash prizes.
Totalling QR3,000,000, Thara’a cash rewards are distributed on both a monthly and biannual basis to customers holding a minimum balance of QR10,000. On a monthly basis, there are seven winners per draw for a cash prize of QR5,000 as well as four winners per draw for a cash prize of QR10,000. Additionally, twice a year, there are four winners per draw for a cash prize of QR25,000, two winners per draw for a cash prize of QR50,000 and one winner per draw for the grand prize of QR1,000,000.
In all, 102 winners are to be rewarded with cash prizes up to QR3,000,000.
“Coupled with cash prizes and a reward scheme, Thara’a is a product full of value-added benefits and services. Thara’a offers account holders access to Barwa Bank’s innovative banking channels, with benefits including unlimited withdrawals and deposits as well as free fund transfers across their accounts and through all Barwa Bank channels,” the bank said in a statement.

There are no comments.

LEAVE A COMMENT Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*