Oman to suspend entry for arrivals from 10 countries
February 23 2021 01:46 AM

QNA /Muscat

Oman announced yesterday that it was suspending entry for arrivals from 10 countries — Sudan, Lebanon, Brazil, South Africa, Nigeria, Tanzania, Ghana, Ethiopia, Guinea, Sierra Leone — for 15 days from Thursday in view of the coronavirus (Covid-19) pandemic.
Arrivals from elsewhere if they have passed through any of those countries in the 14 days prior to applying to enter the Sultanate will also be banned.
Omani citizens, diplomats, health workers and their families are exempt from the suspension.
A meeting was held yesterday under the chairmanship of Oman’s Minister of Interior Sayyid Hamoud bin Faisal al-Busaidi to discuss updates about the pandemic, measures of protection against the virus and ways to curb its spread, Oman News Agency (ONA) reported.

There are no comments.

LEAVE A COMMENT Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*